OUR BILINGUAL BLOG

"Learn to imagine, imagine to learn" with the Bilingual Program at I.E.S. Albert Einstein"

Continental and Coastal Landforms

on November 8, 2010

In this post you will learn about the different landforms in English.

1. CONTINENTAL LANDFORMS

2. COASTAL LANDFORMS:

Website 1.  Have a look at Selwick Bay in the Northeast coast of England.

Click on the photo and list all the coastal landforms that you can see.

Website 2. Read about Irish coastal landscape. Select the topic erosion.  Read and answer:

1. What is the main cause of coastal erosion?

2. How are bays and headlands formed?

3. What landform is more resistant: a bay or a headhead?

4. When does a  sea cave develop?

5. When does a sea stack form?

Send a comment to this post with the answers to these questions and your opinion about these websites:

Ex. In my opinion, … I think that … I consider … It’s interesting … boring … useful … difficult … easy …

2 responses to “Continental and Coastal Landforms

  1. Sergio Gallego Barco 1ºB says:

    I get up at 7:00.I get dressed at 7:40.I wash my face and brush my teeth at 7:20.I eat breakfast and go to school at 7:50.After school I eat lunch at 14:40.In the afternoon I do my homework and invites a friend to play at 16:30.After I play the PSP at 17:30.I and my friend play outside.In the evening, I have a relaxing shower at 21:30.Then I watch cartoons at 22:00.Sometimes I watch a film at 22:30.I go to bed at 23:00

  2. 1. What is the main cause of coastal erosion?
    answer: powerful waves

Leave a Reply

