“Astronaut” by Simple Plan

It is about time for our first song in English. I have chosen the new song by the Canadian pop punk band Simple Plan.

Here is the original video of the song:

Now the song with the lyrics video in English:

Activity 1: Go to the website Lyrics Training and fill in the blanks of the video uploaded byRafael Fresno:

Activity 2: What do you know about the band Simple Plan? Do you like them? Do you know any other songs by this band? Send a comment to this post. You can also include the link to any of their songs.

Finally, here you can listen to the band talking about the making-off Astronaut video:

Enjoy the song!  🙂

11 thoughts on ““Astronaut” by Simple Plan

  1. Belén Hernández Expósito says:

    Simple Plan is a Canadian band form of 5 boys and the sing pop punk music.
    Yesss, i like them so much.

    Other song of the that i like so much is this:

    it is call jet lag and is a cool song. 😀

  2. They are a Canadian band, and they compose pop punk or altern rock music.
    It’s the first time I listen to one of their songs (but I’ve hear the name of the band in other places), so I don’t like or dislike them and I don’t know another song.

  3. Estibaliz Vargas Martín says:

    Simple Plan are a canadian band of 5 boys they sing pop-punk music.
    yes, they are a good band.
    another song of simple plan is When I’m Gone

  4. Esther Anguera says:

    Simple Plan is a Canadian band and they compose music pop-punk, this band it is form of five boys. I before had never listened to this group and I do not like much because it is not of my style.

  5. Alba Aragón says:

    Hi bilingual blog!

    Simple Plan is a French-Canadian band of pop punk of Montréal, Québec. Simple Plan began in 1996 with the formation of commercial intentions of the band called Reset for Pierre Bouvier, Chuck Comeau, Philippe Jolicoeur and Adrian White.
    I love the music simple plan, their songs are great. It is one of my favorite bands.

    P.d: Beth, thanks for raising this song!!

  6. Ana Serrano says:

    Simple Plan began in 1996 with the formation of commercial intentions of the band called Reset for Pierre Bouvier, Chuck Comeau, Philippe Jolicoeur and Adrian White.1 Reset did tours along Canada. The band has not had changes in his members from 1999.
    They have thrown four álbumes of study: Not Pads, Not Helmets… Just Balls (2002), Still Not Getting Any … (2004), Simple Plan (2008) and Get Your Heart On! (2011); since also two álbumes live: Live in Japan 2002 (2003) and MTV Hard Rock Live (2005).

  7. Pedro Rodríguez says:

    I never heard any of their songs, and I don’t knew nothing about them before heard the song in the class of super-friday , I only know than I like their music a lot now.
    I listen this song and I like so much

  8. rocio garcia dianez says:

    I don’t know nothing about the band but I like the song
    my favourite song of this band is Welcome to my life

  9. Mª del Mar Casillas Dorado says:

    Hello!
    This is my first comment in the bilingual blog, so I will try to do it well 🙂
    I never hear this group though they are fantastic.
    Every day, I hear and sing the song “Astronaut” of Simple Plan.
    I like very much this song for two things:
    The first thing is because It has rhythm and It’s catchy. And the second
    thing is because the lyrics is beautiful.

    Bye- bye! 🙂
    PD: I love this song, I expect to like you 😀

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jqd3CkkYAsE

Leave a Reply

