OUR BILINGUAL BLOG

"Learn to imagine, imagine to learn" with the Bilingual Program at I.E.S. Albert Einstein"

If you were President …

on February 5, 2012

Imagine you were President, how would you run the country? In this interactive game you will make choices for the country and your budget will be reported in a newspaper. 

Firstly, try to design a balanced budget to run your country and then you will have a press conference to explain the decisions you have taken.

Add a comment! Explain how you would run your country in a comment!

8 responses to “If you were President …

  1. Isabelita ( your favourite student) says:

    If I were President of my country I would present a balanced budget to the Spanish people.

    My first priority in the budget would be education because I think the people need a good general culture.

    I would give : 29% to fund education; 9% to support the military; 18% to be spent on crime prevention; 16% to fund the environment; and 28% to finance health care.

    I would give less money to certain budget items. Because I know i`ll never be in war. And i think this number ofsoldiers is enough to defense from an attack.

  2. Alejandro Camacho Laguna says:

    If I were President of my country, I would present a balanced budget to the Spanish people.

    My budget will be 21% to fund education because the education of the country is very bad. ; 20% to support the military; 20% to be spent on crime prevention; 20% to fund the environment; and 19% to finance health care because nowadays health care is very advanced.

  3. Cristian Navarro Fdez says:

    If I were the president of my country, I would decide that my priority would be the education because the education is the most important budget for our future and for the future of our country; my second, my third and my forth priority would be Military (20%), the health (18%) and the environment (14%); my last budget would be the crime prevention because I think that in this country is not necessary this budget as a priority, because the other budgets are more important for my form of government.

  4. Ana María says:

    If a were president of my country i would a balanced budget to the spanish people

    I promises to Put Schools First.

    The first item discussed in the press conference was My first priority in the budget. “Because is more important that everybody are very prepare for the world will be better,” the President said.

    I budget called for 39% to fund education; 8% to support the military; 7% to be spent on crime prevention; 20% to fund the environment; and 28% to finance health care.

    I explain why less money was given to certain budget items. “Because the war isnt important for the country and the war is very harmfull for all.,

  5. Miguelo says:

    If I were president of my country I would presente a balanced budget to the Spanish people.

    Discussed in the press conference was the President’s first priority in the budget. “Because is important to have a good army,” the President said.

    I would give 31% to fund education; 41% to support the military; 13% to be spent on crime prevention; 9% to fund the environment; and 5% to finance health care.

  6. Eduardo Zafra says:

    If I were the president of my country, I would make many changes.

    First of all, this would be my budget: 35% to fund education; 25% to support the military; 15% to be spent on crime prevention; 0% to fund the environment; and 25% to finance health care.

    I think that if we owe something to Enlightenment is the priority for knowledge, which is just achievable by education. If we want to be a powerful nation we need engeneers, physicists, people who care about studying. In fact, who needs a strong crime prevention if we have an educated nation. This is why I choose education as my first priority.

    Obviously, a decent army and good health care are necessaries to become a respectable country

    Finally, environment, it`s not one of the priorities of our government. As simple as this. We don`t want to contaminate the world, but we have other problems we have to fight before.

  7. Sonia Reyes says:

    If I were president of my country I would present a balanced budget to the Spanish people.

    My first priority in the budget would be education because I think that a minimun of culture is required to have a good society.

    I would give: 31% to fund education; 11% to support the military; 19% to be spent on crime prevention; 20% to fund the environment; and 19% to finance health care.

    I would give less money to military. This is not my first worry because I don`t like wars.

  8. Aida Rivero Villalobos says:

    If I were the President of my country, I would present a balanced budget for the Spanish people.

    My first priority in the budget is health because with more money, the health care can be better and the medical could find more you cures for diseases.

    I would give 27% to fund education; 8% to support the military; 14% to be spent on crime prevention; 16% to fund the environment; and 36% to finance health care.

    Because my greatest concern is finished the war, so the budget could give to other important causes like for example the education or environment that is more important.

Leave a Reply

