OUR BILINGUAL BLOG

"Learn to imagine, imagine to learn" with the Bilingual Program at I.E.S. Albert Einstein"

Past Simple vs Past Continuous

on April 3, 2012

In this new post we will learn how to use two past tenses: past simple and past continuous.

Activity 1: Read this interactive explanation about the use of pat simple and past continuous. In an openoffice document write a grammar summary with the different uses of both verb tenses and include examples. Then, complete the activity on-line.

Activity 2: If you still don’t know the uses of the past continuous, pay attention to this other grammar explanation in Spanish. Translate the sentences in the section Ejercicios into English.

Activity 3: Now complete the following dictation on-line. Translate the sentences into Spanish in an openoffice document.

Activity 4: Read this short story and answer the final question.

Send a comment! We are going to create a crazy story all together. Read the first sentence and follow up the story.

Yesterday, I was going to school when I …

17 responses to “Past Simple vs Past Continuous

  1. Alicia Aguilares says:

    I met my friend and he said

  2. juan says:

    if it was free this afternoon

  3. Lauryta Aguilar says:

    – Hi! How are you?, You come with me and some friends to the cinema?

  4. Tamara Gallego says:

    -Yes, of course. I need to meet some friends, because I have just arrived.

  5. Julian says:

    hello I am Federico and I want to be your friend.

  6. Paloma says:

    Then , We went to the cinema and there we…

  7. David xD says:

    Ok Fererico but… I need to say you a think… I’m going to coming out to the closet.

  8. ok ,when we can go to the cinema everybody? Which film can we see?

  9. Paula Gil says:

    we can see the movie in theaters “Los Arcos”

  10. Ana Isabel Oliver Guerra says:

    He went away with a man and I change sidewalk

  11. Angela Torrijos says:

    – Ok, which movie can we see? a Comedy one?

  12. Sarah says:

    ok, it’s a good idea, los arcos is a good cinema. There we can eat pop corn, and later we can…

  13. David xD says:

    The girl that is called Roberta find a beautiful girl and have a nosebleed of emotion

  14. Laura Gavira says:

    We can see the film of Rec 3, ok?

  15. leo says:

    not one of fear to you and me

  16. lidia dominguez says:

    If we see one of love? 🙂

  17. Sergio Gallego says:

    I prefer a comedy film

Leave a Reply

