OUR BILINGUAL BLOG

"Learn to imagine, imagine to learn" with the Bilingual Program at I.E.S. Albert Einstein"

2. Describing landforms and climate zones

on November 16, 2012

In this post you will learn how to describe different types of landforms for your project in groups.

In the Openoffice presentation you started last week, insert a new slide and include this activity.

Activity for students 1 and 1: A description of a landform with three images
Write the description of a landscape in 20 words and insert three different pictures. Only one picture correspond to your description. The players have to choose the correct picture matching the description of your landscape. Use this website:

 Activity for student 2: Description of climate zones with three pictures

7 responses to “2. Describing landforms and climate zones

  1. Gema Gallego says:

    Hello teacher i am gemichi how are you?

  2. carmen herrera moreno says:

    hello carmen one person of my grup no working teacher help help but the work is very interesting jajaajaj 🙂 😉

  3. Gema Gallego says:

    Hello teacher i am gemichi ;). J’ai fait pour le jeu laplantillade je trouve très très bien, bon esper-vous aussi que je dois vous quitter avec le Sergui modèle.
    Kiss gemichi =)) :puke! ‘@_@ ?@_@? []—

  4. Marta S :) says:

    Theacheeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!! Heello I have a bad toe (thumb). The nail has cut me and I have been infected wound. I get pus is disgusting. I go to school in Monday, but I have pain in the foot and I can’t do Physical Education and I’ll have to go limp. Well I’ll hold.
    One question:
    Why Gema speak Frech? O_o I don’t know.
    Bye teacher:
    A kiss for my FAVOURITE TEACHER. 🙂

    • Hi Marta, I hope your toe is much better. Something strange may happen to Gema. She is writing in French now! See you tomorrow! I promise we will not dance next class! You just sit down and relax.

      • Marta S :) says:

        Thanks teacher, I am better thanks to my father’s cream and, it hurts less!
        I am preparing a choreography for it the Christmas song, If Monday I’m better and I have the whole dance and I’ll show you.
        Bye teacher.
        A kiss for you Teacher and thanks for caring for my.

Leave a Reply

