Determiners: a, an, some and any

On this post we will practise the determiners: A, AN, SOME and ANY and THERE IS / THERE ARE.

Activity 1: Complete these sentences in affirmative with A/AN/SOME/ANY.

some

Activity 2: Now complete the following sentences in affirmative, negative and interrogative with A/AN/SOME/ANY.

some any

Activity 3: Now complete these activities on-line.

somee

Activity 4: Complete these activities about THERE IS / THERE ARE.

thereis are

Activity 5: Finally, do the activities about THERE IS / THERE ARE.

bedroom

Activity 6: Watch this video and complete the interactive activities.

Final project: Create a OpenOffice presentation describing a famous city around the world. Include photographs and the description of the places you can visit with THERE IS / THERE ARE / SOME / ANY / AN / AN.

My favourite city is Seville. There are SOME museums and cinemas too. There is a big airport and two train stations. There are a lot of shopping centres … 

6 thoughts on “Determiners: a, an, some and any

  1. Nuria :) says:

    Hello teacher Carmen, I’m Nuria of 1ºB. I practice all the activities whit Marta S. The activities are very funny and interesting.
    Bye.

  2. Marta :) says:

    Hello teacher, I look the activities and I practices with Nuria M. The new student. All are very funny ans interesting. We look the video.
    Bye teacher you are the best.

  3. Gemichi@ says:

    Hello teacher my praticipation the activity I liked it and they are very easy because that’s what we have in class.

    Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooood bye teacher 😉 🙂

  4. Gemichi@ says:

    Hello teacher my name is Gemichi. my the praticipitation the activity. I like and they are very easy because that’s what we have in class

  5. Gemichi;) says:

    Hello teacher my name is Gemichi. My praticipitation the activity. Ilike and they are very easy because that’s what we have in class

  6. juan carlos martinez says:

    Hello beautiful, favorite teacher!!. I love all the activities that put the videos help me a lot with the pronuciación and activities to review …

Leave a Reply

