OUR BILINGUAL BLOG

"Learn to imagine, imagine to learn" with the Bilingual Program at I.E.S. Albert Einstein"

Unit 3: Present simple

on November 23, 2015

Today we will learn how to speak about daily routines using the present simple.

Activity 1: Pay attention to this video about the present simple in English.

Activity 2: Let’s watch this funny video about the present simple.

Activity 3: Listen to this video about the third person singular.

Activity 4: Pay attention to the spelling rules for the third person singular.

Activity 5: Now it’s your turn! Transform these sentences into the third person singular.

  1. I live in Spain. My mother lives in Spain.
  2. I work in a school. My father …
  3. I like football. My brother …
  4. I have got a dog. My sister …
  5. I play tennis. My friend …

Activity 6: Watch this video and transform these sentences in activity 5 into the negative.

  1. I don’t live in Spain. My mother doesn’t live in Spain.
  2. I …
  3. I …
  4. I …
  5. I …

Activity 7: And finally, answer these questions about yourself.

 

 

Leave a Reply

